Skip Navigation
 

Student & Family Support

Prevention and Family Support Services promotes access and equity for all students and is designed to facilitate each student’s academic, personal, social/emotional wellbeing and family empowerment. We support a safe student learning environment while addressing the needs of all students through prevention and intervention programs.

Prevention and Family Support Services Provides

  • Classroom Guidance lessons
  • Individual student sessions
  • Small-group student sessions 
  • Family sessions
  • Referrals for community services
  • Consultation and collaboration; teachers/families, support teams, outside agencies
  • Crisis Intervention (behavioral health, Homelessness, Grief, and Loss, etc)

All counseling and group sessions in a school setting are short-term in nature, and focus on solutions to help students succeed socially, emotionally and academically. School counseling activities help students gain confidence in their ability to interact with others, learn how to solve problems, manage and work through feelings, develop coping and calming skills, recognize their strengths, and much more!

Contact Information

Network:

Margarita Davis-Boyer, Managing Director of Prevention and Family Supports

margarita.davis@belmontcharternetwork.org

(267) 990-8284

Jeanne DiLeonardo, Director of School and Family Connections

jeanne.dileonardo@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Belmont Academy Charter School (BACS)

Molly DiStefano, Family Support Specialist

molly.distefano@belmontcharternetwork.org

Lakeisha Berry, Assistant Director: Lower Schools (ICS/ BCES)

lakeisha.berry@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Inquiry Charter School (ICS)

Ashley Fernandez, Family Support Specialist

ashley.fernandez@belmontcharternetwork.org

Asia Bey, Student Success Coordinator

asia.bey@belmontcharternetwork.org

Belmont Charter Elementary School

Shahidah Lowe, Family Support Specialist (Tiger)

shahidah.lowe@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Upper Schools (BCMS/BCHS)

Tamika Dover, Assistant Director

tamika.dover@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Belmont Charter Middle School (BCMS)

Shantah Providence-Bey, Family Support Specialist

shantah.providence@belmontcharternetwork.org

Lydia Smalls, Student Success Coordinator

lydia.smalls@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Belmont Charter High School (BCHS)

Marsha Carey, Family Support Specialist

marsha.carey@belmontcharternetwork.org

Michael Olenik, Student Success Coordinator

michael.olenik@belmontcharternetwork.org