Skip Navigation
 

Student & Family Support

Prevention and Family Support Services promotes access and equity for all students and is designed to facilitate each student’s academic, personal, social/emotional wellbeing and family empowerment. We support a safe student learning environment while addressing the needs of all students through prevention and intervention programs.

Prevention and Family Support Services Provides

  • Classroom Guidance lessons
  • Individual student sessions
  • Small-group student sessions 
  • Family sessions
  • Referrals for community services
  • Consultation and collaboration; teachers/families, support teams, outside agencies
  • Crisis Intervention (behavioral health, Homelessness, Grief, and Loss, etc)

All counseling and group sessions in a school setting are short-term in nature, and focus on solutions to help students succeed socially, emotionally and academically. School counseling activities help students gain confidence in their ability to interact with others, learn how to solve problems, manage and work through feelings, develop coping and calming skills, recognize their strengths, and much more!

 

Belmont Charter Network (BCN) and Inquiry Charter Schools offer a range of comprehensive mental health services through partnerships with Intercommunity Action, WES Health System, and Family Therapy and Consultation Services. These state-licensed outpatient mental health agencies aim to enhance student well-being and access to support. Services are available to any student in Pre-K through 8th grade with in-network insurance. Additionally, teens aged 14 and over have the option to self-refer and provide their own treatment consent. The services address various mental health concerns, including trauma, depression, anxiety, behavior problems such as defiance of authority and peer conflicts, grief, anger, self-injury, substance abuse, attention and focus issues, and academic underachievement not attributed to a learning disorder. To explore these services further, interested individuals are encouraged to reach out to their school’s Family Support Specialist for additional information and assistance.

 

Contact Information

Network:

Margarita Davis-Boyer

Managing Director of Prevention and Family Supports

margarita.davis@belmontcharternetwork.org

(267) 990-8284

 

Belmont Academy Charter School (BACS)

Molly DiStefano, Family Support Specialist

molly.distefano@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Lower Schools (ICS/BCES)

Lakeisha Berry, Director: Lower Schools (ICS/ BCES)

lakeisha.berry@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Inquiry Charter School (ICS)

Ashley Fernandez, Family Support Specialist

ashley.fernandez@belmontcharternetwork.org

Asia Bey, Student Success Coordinator

asia.bey@belmontcharternetwork.org

Belmont Charter Elementary School

Lydia Smalls, Family Support Specialist

lydia.smalls@belmontcharternetwork.org

Tiffany Thompson, Student Success Coordinator

tiffany.thompson@belmontcharternetwork.org

Upper Schools (BCMS/BCHS)

Tamika Dover, Director

tamika.dover@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Belmont Charter Middle School (BCMS)

Shantah Providence-Bey, Family Support Specialist

shantah.providence@belmontcharternetwork.org

Ronald Palmer-Fleet, Student Success Coordinator

roanld.palmer@belmontcharternetwork.org

 

Belmont Charter High School (BCHS)

Lena Smith, Family Support Specialist  (9th & 10th grade)

lena.smith@belmonrcharternetwork.org

Marsha Carey, Family Support Specialist (11th & 12th grade)

marsha.carey@belmontcharternetwork.org